Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Spartans Stores YMCA Family Hope Program

October 20 @ 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on February 17, 2017 at 6:30pm

One event on March 17, 2017 at 6:30pm

One event on April 21, 2017 at 6:30pm

One event on May 19, 2017 at 6:30pm

One event on June 16, 2017 at 6:30pm

One event on July 21, 2017 at 6:30pm

One event on August 18, 2017 at 6:30pm

One event on September 15, 2017 at 6:30pm

One event on October 20, 2017 at 6:30pm

One event on November 17, 2017 at 6:30pm

One event on December 15, 2017 at 6:30pm

Free

This program is for parents and younf adults (ages 17 and older) who experience challenges related to Autism Spectrum Disorder or other social impairments. Classes meet once a month and parent participation is required.

Event Dates Activity
Friday, January 20 6:30 PM-  Pool
Friday, February 17 6:30 PM- Rock Climbing
Friday, March 17 6:30 PM-  Spin Class
Friday, April 21 6:30 PM-  Pickleball
Friday, May 19 6:30 PM-  Soccer
Friday, June 16 6:30 PM-  Bowling
Friday, July 21 6:30 PM-  Metro Health Run & Picnic in the Park
Friday, August 18 6:30 PM-  Millennium Park
Friday, September 15 6:30 PM-  YMCA Camp Manitou-LIN
Friday, October 20 6:30 PM-  Yoga
Friday, November 17 6:30 PM-  Floor Hockey
Friday, December 15 6:30 PM-  Christmas Party

· Parents are encouraged to participate in the physical activities with their young adults so please dress appropriately.
· Young adults are encouraged to try the activity of the month however, we will also offer the opportunity to try the WERQ Party (hip hop dance) or walk the track.
· We will have pizza and beverages.
For more information or to send your attendance plans, please contact familyhope@grymca.org or call 616-885-5500 to register.

Details

Date:
October 20
Time:
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , ,
Website:
https://www.grymca.org/activate/access/family-hope

Organizer

Spartan Stores YMCA
Phone:
616.885.5500
Email:
evanduren@grymca.org
Website:
https://www.grymca.org/spartan-stores

Venue

Spartan Stores YMCA
5722 Metro Way SW
Wyoming, MI 49519 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
616.885.5500
Website:
https://www.grymca.org/spartan-stores